News List

2014 Under 21 Draw

Monday 09th December, 2013

The draw for the Under 21 Football League/Championship has taken place and Uibh Laoire have been drawn in Group 5 alongside Kilmurry, Cill Na Martra and Aghinagh. The full draw is as follows: Group 1:BallincolligNaomh AbánMacroomGroup 2:Canovee DonoughmoreBallinoraDripseyGroup 3:Éire ÓgBeal Athán Ghaorthaidh Ballincollig...

AGM Review

Sunday 01st December, 2013

Club Officers 2014 President: Fr. Martin O'DriscollVice-Presidents: Bishop John Buckley, Mons.Eugene O'Callaghan, Fr. Gerard Creedon, Pat O'Donovan, Jerome Galvin, Dan Kelleher(Snr.), Michael Vaughan, Con Murphy, Jeremiah McSweeney, Jack MurphyChairperson: John F. O'CallaghanVice-Chairperson: Gerard McSweeneySecretary: Cliona...

Annual General Meeting

Monday 25th November, 2013

Uibh Laoire GAA will hold it's Annual General Meeting this coming Sunday, 1/12/13, in the Uibh Laoire GAA Clubhouse at 2.30pm.Everyone is welcome to attend the AGM. Attendance by all club members & parents of underage players is vital. Please do your best to be there on the day and on time.

Gaels Are County Champions

Saturday 16th November, 2013

County Minor B Football Final Western Gaels 2-17Donoughmore 1-06On Saturday last, 16/11/13, Western Gaels claimed their second Minor B Football County title in 3 years with an impressive victory over Donoughmore at Coachford. Conditions at Coachford were quite good for this time of year and it allowed the Gaels players to rack up a big score once they...

Defeat For Inchigeela NS

Wednesday 13th November, 2013

On Wednesday last, 13/11/13, Inchigeela NS were unfortunately defeated by a strong Rusheen NS team on a scoreline of 5-05 to 1-03 in the final of the Sciath na Scol football competition at Páirc Uí Rinn. On what was a great occasion and day out for everyone involved with the school, it was alas not to be, for the young footballers who battled gamely to the...

Minors in County Final

Tuesday 12th November, 2013

Minor B Football County Final:Western GaelsVDonoughmore Date: Saturday, 16/11/13; Venue: Coachford; Throw-in: 2.30pmOn Saturday next, 16/11/13, the Iveleary/Kilmichael amalgamation minor football team, Western Gaels will face Donoughmore in the Minor B Football County Final. It has been a very good year for the team thus far and they will be hoping...

Sciath na Scol Final

Monday 11th November, 2013

On Wednesday next, 13/11/13 - Inchigeela National School will contest the final of the Sciath na Scol football competition. The game will take place in Páirc Ui Rinn and throw-in is at 1.00pm. Opponents on the day will be Rusheen NS. This is the first time that Inchigeela NS will contest a Sciath na Scol final in Páirc Ui Rinn and it is a great occasion for...

Cathal Visits Schools With Cups

Friday 25th October, 2013

On Friday last, Iveleary & Cork footballer, Cathal Vaughan was welcomed to both Kilbarry and Inchigeela National Schools. Cathal was not arriving empty handed however - he was also bearing silverware in the Munster and All-Ireland Junior Football Cups which he won with Cork Juniors this year.Cathal played a starring role in a variety of positions...

2013 Inchigeela Festival Lineup

Wednesday 14th August, 2013

Thursday 15th AugustCooking demonstration by Nevin Maguirewith local Artisan Food Market Friday 16th AugustBrendan Boyer @ The Marquee Saturday 17th AugustJ90 @ The Marquee Sunday 18th AugustBog The Donkey @ The Marquee

2013 Festival Dates

Wednesday 06th March, 2013

The dates for the Inchigeela Festival 2013 are Thursday 15th August Friday 16th August Saturday 17th August Sunday 18th August

2013 Coaches / Selectors

Saturday 08th December, 2012

2013 Team Coaches / Selectors Junior A Football Gerard O'Donovan (Trainer), Mikie O'Riordan, Ted McCarthy, John O'Callaghan, Con Lucey (Conera) Junior B Football Jack Murphy, Niall O'Callaghan, Finn O'Riordan Junior B Hurling Con O'Leary, Robert Oldham, ________? U 21 Football Tim O'Sullivan, Billy Twomey, John...

AGM 2013 Elected Officers

Saturday 08th December, 2012

Uibh Laoire Hurling & Football club 2013 Committee President'sJack Murphy / Jeremiah McSweeney Vice President'sFr O'Drioscoll, Bishop Buckley, Mons O'Callaghan, Fr Geard Creedon, Pat O'Donovan, Jermone Galvin, Dan Kelleher Snr, Michael Vaughan, Con Murphy ChairpersonJohn O Callaghan Vice ChairpersonBilly...

u 21 B County champs

Tuesday 18th September, 2012

Uibh Laoire under 21 win the B county final

Upcoming Events

Player Profile

David Hourihan